Conference Organizing Committee

This conference is hosted by the Alaska CRP, and is sanctioned by the National CRP Advisory Panel. Membership of this committee includes representation from various levels of the national CRP enterprise and stakeholders involved in child protection in Alaska.

Dr. Diwakar K. Vadapalli
Assistant Professor of Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of Alaska Anchorage
Chair, Alaska Citizen Review Panel
Chair, 16th National Citizen Review Panel Conference Organizing Committee

Ms. Sandra Lescoe
Coordinator, Arizona Citizen Review Panels
Chair, 15th National Citizen Review Panel Conference, Phoenix, AZ

Dr. Blake Jones
Lecturer, University of Kentucky College of Social Work
Lexington, KY
Chair, National CRP Advisory Board

Ms. Julie Fliss
Child Welfare Program Specialist
Office on Child Abuse and Neglect (OCAN), Children's Bureau
Washington, DC

Ms. Theresa Costello
Executive Director
Action for Child Protection
Charlotte, NC

Mr. Scott Heaton
Community Relations Manager
Alaska Office of Children Services (OCS)
Juneau, AK

Ms. Gloria Gorman
Director of Social Services
Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA), Alaska Region
Anchorage, AK

Ms. Pam Karalunas
Alaska Children's Alliance
Anchorage, AK

Ms. Lola Stepetin
Director, Family Services Program, Nome Eskimo Community
Co-Chair, Alaska’s Tribal State Collaboration Group (TSCG)
Anchorage, AK

Mr. Dana Hallett
Vice Chair, Alaska Citizen Review Panel
Haines, AK

Ms. Rebecca Vale
Member, Alaska Citizen Review Panel
Behavioral Health Consultant Clinical Supervisor for Outpatient Pediatric Clinic
Southcentral Foundation
Anchorage, AK